How To Enable Gaming Mode on Android 12

Back in Februry, folks at XDA had spotted an unreleased Gaming Dashboard in the works for Android 12. But up until now, there were no clear...

Saturday

Why Is Snapchat Deleting Accounts?

Posted by   on

Even though it is counterproductive for a Social Media platform to reduce accounts on its platform, sometimes it is warranted due to unavoidable reasons. So if a social media platform like Snapchat deleted your account without any kind of prior notice or intimation, there might be an extremely good reason behind it. In this article, we will explore why Snapchat is deleting accounts on its platform. 


Why is Snapchat deleting Accounts?


Currently, Snapchat is not on an account deleting spree so there is no need to be concerned about Snapchat deleting accounts. However, the Social Media platform does choose to delete accounts under extenuating circumstances. It is worth noting that sometimes an account might just be locked instead of deleted. 


Related: What Happens If You Delete the Snapchat App?


What is the difference between a locked account and deleted account?


A locked account is salvageable. This means that you will be able to attempt a log-in but you will be duly informed that your account has been locked. In the case of locked accounts, there are two solutions that will unlock your account. The first option is to wait for 24-hours after your account has been locked and then retry logging into your account.


If Snapchat allows for a login, then you’re fine, however, if you’re still locked out then it’s better to try the second solution. In case you’re permanently locked out, you need to contact Snapchat support and inform them that your account has been locked.


If your account is acceptable, then Snapchat will unlock the account for you but if there are terrible violations, then the account will be locked for good and you will never be able to access it again. This is as good as deletion. 


An account is usually deleted by the user and this decision is very personal. The user chooses to quit Snapchat because they don’t want to maintain a presence here for reasons that could include giving up Social Media entirely or leaving Snapchat specifically due to lack of disuse. Nevertheless, there are circumstances that compel Snapchat to delete an account and we have covered the same in the next section.


Related: How to temporarily disable Snapchat and how to extend it


Reasons why Snapchat deletes Accounts


There are circumstances under which Snapchat is compelled to delete an account. These reasons qualify for deletion. 


Your account appears to be fake



Either your account appears to be fake or is actually fake, in which case it is very likely to get reported by the original user to Snapchat. If your account is reported and deemed fake even if it isn’t it will first be locked and eventually deleted unless you are able to prove otherwise. The behavior of the account also plays a very important role. Fake accounts are akin to identity theft and very much frowned upon. They also become a menace when such accounts start spreading false information/propaganda about the actual person. 


You are using an unauthorized third-party app or tweak to access Snapchat or Snapchat services



Applications like SCOthman, Snapchat++, Phantom, Sneakaboo, SnapTools and Emulator are considered to be unauthorized third-party applications. The major problem with these kinds of applications is that they access a user’s private information and there is no guarantee about how secure your information is with such applications. So according to Snapchat’s terms and conditions, using such kind of unauthorized third-party applications can warrant deletion of an account. The platform may only lock your account initially, but if you continue to use such third-party apps, the platform may eventually just delete your account. 


Related: How to Half Swipe on Snapchat in 2021


You haven’t verified your email and phone number


If you haven’t verified your email and phone number for a very long time, then the suspicion of your account being fake increases and compels the platform to take action. In such situations, the platform will lock your account first so you need to request access from support and verify your email and phone number both or at least one of these crucial pieces of information. If you fail to verify your account, then it will be deleted permanently. 


The laws stipulate the deletion of certain types of accounts


In certain countries, the government mandates the deletion of certain types of accounts that violate the laws of the land should be deleted. These could include fake accounts as well as accounts that promote content that is of inflammatory nature that the government wants to shut down. In the case of such accounts, Snapchat will be compelled to delete accounts by law.    


What to do if Snapchat deletes your Account? 


If you really want to restore your account, then it is best to contact Snapchat customer support and request the platform to restore your account. Do note that, unlike locked accounts, it is next to impossible to restore deleted accounts. Once an account is deleted permanently, there is no way to get it back. Deletion is absolute. 




That’s everything there is to know about why Snapchat is deleting accounts. We hope you found this article helpful. Take care and stay safe! 


RELATED

No comments:
Write Comments

Hello Friends, welcome to autobloginc.blogspot.com we Hope You'll like it - COntact US
!!THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT!!